Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: tom yum goong dvd from edaymovie.com
TonyJaa.org Forum > Tony Jaa on screen > Tom Yum Goong
ninjanick
hey, anyone get anything from www.edaymovie.com they have the "tom yum goong korean" version with english subtitles

http://store.edaymovie.com/cdf79000.html

but i've never heard of them before and just trying to make sure it is not a scam. thanks for the help,
nick
anurak
the link you provided isn't for the korean version. in fact, i don't think it's even an official dvd release. i think it is the blackmarket version that is actually the just the 2 vcds with subtitles added and burned onto a single DVD. this would explain the imbedded subtitles.

i would recommend you DO NOT purchase this video for the following reasons:
- probably pirated dvd
- subtitles probably not reliable
- probably vcd-quality video instead of dvd-quality video
okiesma
Hi,

The version sold by eday is a pirated version, with bad quality subtitles. The only official version with English subtitles was the Korean.

However, the Korean version has now been withdrawn. All those who have it are very lucky. There wont be any official subtitled version for a while.

S.
Motokatsu
Edaymovie are notorious bootleggers. You can still get the official Korean Tom Yum Goong DVD with English subtitles at www.dvdfromkorea.com 01_smile.gif
ninjanick
hey, thanks for the info guys 02_biggrin.gif

nick
Retro Sicotte
QUOTE(Motokatsu @ Apr 18 2006, 06:49 AM)
Edaymovie are notorious bootleggers. You can still get the official Korean Tom Yum Goong DVD with English subtitles at www.dvdfromkorea.com 01_smile.gif

Is DVDfromKorea a reliable site at all? Seeing as Im desperate for that movie. 02_biggrin.gif
anurak
why not just buy from tonyjaa.org's affiliate vendor?
Motokatsu
DVDFromKorea are my favourite e-tailer just behnid Yesasia. But I say go with the affiliated link at Sensasian and help the forum out. 04_wink.gif
Retro Sicotte
QUOTE(anurak @ Apr 19 2006, 07:52 PM)
why not just buy from tonyjaa.org's affiliate vendor?

I thought it stopped seeling it...oh silly me mixing up sites left right and centre. ^^

I swear if I had a brain I'd be dangerous sometimes.


By the way, that English subbed DVD, are the menus understabdale in english? Or do we have to kinda 'guess' from Korean?
ninjanick
i went ahead with sensasian, (and made sure to link out through the forums page so it will get credit) 13_naughty.gif
Sawatdee
The DVD on www.edaymovie.com is definitely a scam...
Does anyone bought the DVD on Sensasia and received it yet ? Just curious to know since it's the first time we are affiliate with this website.
anurak
QUOTE(Sawatdee @ Apr 27 2006, 02:05 PM) *

The DVD on www.edaymovie.com is definitely a scam...
Does anyone bought the DVD on Sensasia and received it yet ? Just curious to know since it's the first time we are affiliate with this website.
it's being shipped to me now... i ordered it from sensasian the day that you posted that yesasia no longer has it, but sensasian does. so it has taken them quite a while to ship it. i'll give you a full report about the transaction once the dvd arrives
anurak
posted my report about ordering the korean tyg dvd from sensasian.com here.
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
Invision Power Board © 2001-2009 Invision Power Services, Inc.